Can You Handle A Long Distance Relationship? By mugzie

I have always been in long distance relationships. It seems I prefer virtual relationships to dealing with the individuals in person.

I can hang out with whoever I want and see my friends at my leisure. Maybe I am always shy whenever I am in a “close distance” relationship. It may be why I prefer long distance.

Sometimes, long distance relationships happen to us unexpectedly without planning for it. And when it does, a lot of speculations start springing up.

What is he doing at the moment? Is he seeing another girl? Is she cheating on me with her male best friend? Why is he/she not calling as frequently as before? Is another person taking her time? These questions and more keep running through your mind and it can alter, at times end, your relationship.

Now my advice, if you are in a long distance relationship, you must be willing to trust your partner completely or the chances of developing a high BP becomes higher. If you both are working, you can plan holiday trips and make it memorable.

If you think this commitment is worth it and there are future permanent expectations like getting married, invest your time into it. As a saying goes “If I want to do it, there will be a way’ and ‘If I don’t want to do it, there will be an excuse’. So quit giving excuses of work, no time, etc. because you can find a way to make it work.

With all this talk, if you still think long distance is not your thing? Then don’t venture into it, but if you are adventurous, you might as well give it a try!

Photo credit: boldloft.com

Author bio: Mugzie is a lover of God, writer and content creator,movie lover, rock song addict. You can reach her on Instagram @deolagram, twitter @adeolaadenekan and on email @ beccaadenekan@gmail.com. Fancy giving her a call? +234 7069778961

P.S: We value and appreciate feedback. Your likes, shares, comments and follows are well-appreciated. Don’t forget to download our app Palmchat@https://goo.gl/BkdN2V . Trust us, the link is real and you’d totally enjoy the app. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jim says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox.
    Superb Blog!

    Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    Because the admin of this website is working, no doubt very shortly it will be renowned, due to its
    quality contents.

    Like

Leave a Reply

